Day #8 ~ Just add milk

Jacques Torres’ Secret Chocolate Chip Cookies – It was time for some comfort food and cookies seemed appropriate.  I knew these were going to be good when I read the list of ingredients; 1lb of unsalted butter, 2 1/4 cup of packed brown sugar and 2 lbs of bittersweet chocolate – lawd!  Is there such a thing as a chocolate overdose? No? I didn’t think so.  Again pretty easy to make.  I used chocolate chips instead of coarsely chopped chocolate. The secret to this recipe I’m guessing is the addition of the pastry flour as the texture is out of this world. A couple of Jacques Torres’ Secret Chocolate Chip Cookies with a large glass of milk will… I’m positive… melt your troubles away.  For this and other recipes go to  http://pinterest.com/kimberleyberges/pinterest-365/