Some of the things I have learned thus far…

I had no idea when I started this culinary journey how daunting it would be.  With the busy lives we all lead, sometimes life is about conveniences that are not always the best for us (like frozen pizza afterwork on Friday night because your too exhausted to cook anything else)  Staying committed has its benefits, although not always the easiest thing to do.  These are just a few of the things I have learned thus far and not all of them have anything to do with cooking;

  • When I’m tired it is easier to “let myself off the hook” then to stay committed to my goals, so having a contingency plan in place to set myself up for success is a good idea ~  (like cooking an easier recipe that doesn’t require a lot of thinking!)
  • That using pastry flour ALWAYS makes a better cookie
  • That I need a deeper mixing bowl for my Kitchen Aid mixer
  • That having the right tools is 80% of your success – true with everything in life.

…and that feeding my loved ones is good for my soul ❤

To your success ~ Kimberley Berges (the realtor that cooks!) 365Pinterest Culinary Journey