Day #53 ~ My first real flop!

Its official – today was the day I’ve had my first real flop!  What’s interesting about this is I’m not sure what I did wrong.  I don’t know if my apple pieces were too big, or my batter was too watery (although it did state that the batter should be the consistency of a light cake mix, which I believe it was) Maybe I didn’t cook the fritters long enough…not sure.  It was a diversion anyway, away from the healthy stuff I’ve been cooking.  Somehow it crept into my pile of recipes that I have planned :) So the lesson for me is this #1 Not every recipe turns out and #2 Looking back did I follow the instruction as they were laid out?  One will never know, as I’m going to pass on this one.  Give it a try yourself if you wish and let me know how you make out.  For this and other recipes to go ->http://pinterest.com/kimberleyberges/pinterest-365/

