Day #47 ~ Cilantro Lime Quinoa

In my search for healthier recipes, I came upon this one…Cilantro Lime Quinoa recipe (Chenopodium quinoa – As a chenopod, quinoa is closely related to species such as beets, spinach, and tumbleweeds.) Ingredients: vegetable broth, quinoa, lime, fresh cilantro, garlic, a little sugar ( I replaced the sugar with Stevia) and salt and pepper to taste – a pretty healthy list of ingredients.  What I like to do is have a batch of quinoa made up so that I can quickly  make a salad, or something like this recipe instead of searching for those cookies or chocolate – quinoa is certainly a better choice and let’s face it, at the end of the day it is all about choices ( I do chose that chocolate at times – a bit of an addiction) If we chose healthier most of the time, I would say were winning.  For this and other recipes go to ->http://pinterest.com/kimberleyberges/pinterest-365/

